Santa Letter from First Grader

Santa Letter from First Grader Will Make You Rethink What You Take for Granted

I want to share with you a letter to Santa Claus, written by a first-year girl who tells Santa that she has behaved well and asked for food, a ball and a blanket.

The message of the 7-year-old girl, Crystal Pacheco, is going to our hearts and makes us reflect that many people lack even the most indispensable.

Their teacher asked Pacheco, Well, why do you need a blanket more than the food?’’ to which she responded, ‘Well, I get to eat at school—sometimes I may not have at home, but I get to eat at school. A blanket I have one, but it’s not warm enough.”

All of us must support the neediest.

 

 

 

 

 

It should also make us reflect on what the best opportunity we have to fight poverty is precisely in schools.

Frequently I ask you to take advantage of this great opportunity that you have at this moment and prepare yourself as best as possible to face life so that the future of you and your children is the best possible.

The future depends on what you do today. Mahatma Gandhi.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to share with you a story that I liked very much in my childhood.

The Happy Prince 

by Oscar Wilde.

 

Comments are closed.