Online Learning

 

Dear Students,

Health and safety are major concerns for all of us right now because of COVID-19. 

Schools may be closed, but math learning can continue!  The virtual instruction plan provides the social distancing for students and teachers, and students will receive full instruction at home. 

With several educational blogs and e-books, I really have experience in distance education.  I have developed this website for math education over 10 years and it currently has over a million visitors yearly, with an average of over 6,000 different visitors each day. In my website I will post links to tutorials, videos, assignments, and other items related to our course.  From the experience gained over the years, I can assure you that it will be useful to all of you. Statistical data shows that year after year my students’ scores far exceed the average mathematics scores in our school district (more than 12 percentage points).

We will be together in class again. Stay with me and keep up with your learning. I hold my students to very high standards in both academics and behavior. Do your very best, and I promise I will do my very best. Together we can all grow and achieve greatness!

Ms. Garcia

 

Online Classes (Google Meet)

First day Student Survey

Week 01 Lesson Plans

Comments are closed.