STAAR Review (6th Grade Math)

download

 

Date:  May 10, 2022 (Tuesday)

Math STAAR Test

 

֎ Ms. Garcia Review ֎

🌟>>STAAR REVIEW BY TOPIC<<🌟

During the next days, we will be preparing for the upcoming STAAR exam.

My goal for the next days is to revise and reinforce your knowledge before taking STAAR  Grade Math Test.

It is my goal with this review to help you do the best you can, given the scarce time that we’ve got to work with.

Let’s get ready for the STAAR Test!! You can do it!, I can help! 

STUDENTS:   Online School attendance is essential to academic success.

PARENTS: Laredo ISD students and teachers are continuing to work hard to prepare for STAAR. I know many parents are working with their children in conjunction with the classroom teacher. Your contribution of time and patience are appreciated. 

If your child needs help in my class please encourage them to set up a time for tutoring. I offer free after-school tutoring.

I’ll start by telling you something you don’t have to know in middle school:

What do you want to do with your life?

Recently, I was watching the following statistics from Australia:

In a typical group of 100 teenagers, at normal retirement age (65 years):

Pastel   1 will be rich

   8 will be independent

   9 will be still working

  28 will be dead

  54 will be broke, dependent on government or charity

 

I don’t know what is the statistics in USA, but from my own experience I think is very similar.

The first of all the  success factors is education.

difference

 

 

 

 

 

 

The only way to get started is to stop talking and begin doing.

“I hated every minute of training, but I said, ‘Don’t quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.”- Muhammad Ali

dont quit

 

 

 

 

 You can use the following tests to practice the different concepts of mathematics that will include the next exam.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

2021 | 2019 |  2018 | 2017|2016 | 2014 | 2013    STAAR Released Test Questions

The Sixth Grade STAAR Math Test consists of 52 questions: 48 multiple choice questions, and four open-ended questions.

                     Reporting Categories                                               # Questions

  1. Numbers, Operations, and Quantitative Reasoning         16
  2. Patterns, Relationships, and Algebraic Reasoning           12
  3. Geometry and Spatial Reasoning                                         8
  4. Measurement                                                                          8
  5. Probability and Statistics                                                      8

Download and print.  Math 6th Supplemental Aids for STAAR 

6th grade Math STAAR released questions:    VIDEOS (78)                 Exit Slip

 Please let me know if you have any questions.

Comments are closed.