I wish my students knew…

I believe there’s nothing better than a good education to secure a good future.

I wish they believed in themselves as much as I believed in them.

I love them all. Even the ones that drive me crazy.

I wish my students knew that they are not alone.

That I want them to think for themselves.

I quote them at my dinner table.

I pray for them frequently. I love to laugh with them.

I wish my students knew how much better they could be doing if they stopped talking so much.

I wish my students knew that just because their parents didn’t go to college doesn’t mean they can’t

I love when they achieve a high grade after putting a lot of effort into their work.

I hope I made a positive difference in their lives because they made a difference in mine

I wish my students knew just how often I think of them when I’m not at school.

I wish they knew that this time doesn’t return: they need to focus on their top priorities and getting the grades they need.

I wish they knew that there are so many things that they must learn and so little time to teach.

I’m so sad they have to take all the extra homework and after school tutorials and I try so hard to make short and simple, but they are needed to give students the practice necessary for entrenching new concepts and skills in the brain, and to fill gaps they have in math knowledge.

That I don’t stop caring about them or worrying about them when they have left my class.

Dear

 

Comments are closed.